top of page

Chestnuthill Township Planning Department

Chestnuthill Townships Planning Department prepares and coordinates monthly Planning Commission Meetings, Minutes, Agendas, Plan Reviews, and comprises supporting documentation for proposed plans. Plans can include Sketch Plans, Minor/Major Subdivision and Land Development Plans. The Planning Department is also responsible for creating amendments to the Township Code of Ordinances (ex. Zoning & SALDO) at the discretion of the Board of Supervisors. 

T. 123-456-7890

Matthew Neeb - Planning/Zoning Director

Education: B.A. Geography, with a Concentration in Environmental Planning and a Minor in Economics; Bloomsburg University, 2002.

Prior Employment: 

Community Planner and Senior Planner for Monroe County Planning Commission, and Zoning Officer for Franklin Township, Carbon County.

Office: 570-992-7247

Fax: 570-992-2225

Email: [email protected]

Matthew Neeb




Planning & Zoning 

Karen Hayes

Karen Hayes - Planning/Zoning Assistant


Before becoming a full-time mother of two wonderful daughters, Karen’s prior employment was as a Construction Supervisor/Coordinator for Sunrise Homes.  Karen has and currently represents Chestnuthill Township as chairwoman for the Chestnuthill, Jackson, Eldred & Ross Townships (CJER) Building Code Board of Appeals.

Office: 570-992-7247

Fax: 570-992-2225

Email: [email protected]

bottom of page